May 18, 2024

Yellowstone star Luke Grimes has been exhibiting off his vary of expertise as of late, shifting gears from appearing to music following final yr’s reveal of his debut single, “No Horse To Journey” (which was featured within the aforementioned present’s season 5 midseason finale). With 4 songs incrementally rolled out as singles up to now and a handful of live performance and competition performances beneath his belt, Grimes has lastly introduced the title and launch date of his first EP.

The eight-song EP, Ache Drugs Or Pews, might be launched by way of Mercury Nashville/Vary Music subsequent month on October 20. Produced by Dave Cobb, six songs on the file had been written by Grimes.

The observe itemizing is as follows:

1. “No Horse To Journey” (Luke Grimes)

2. “Maintain On” (Foy Vance)

3. “Ghost Of Who We Have been” (Luke Grimes)

4. “The place It’s Blue” (Colton Venner)

5. “Burn” (Luke Grimes)

6. “Enjoying On The Tracks” (Luke Grimes)

7. “Oh Ohio” (Luke Grimes)

8. “Ain’t Useless But” (Luke Grimes)

“Burn” might be launched as a single this week on Friday, September 22.

Along with the discharge of his first EP, Grimes might be embarking on an eight-city tour, tickets for which may even be out there on Friday at 10 a.m. native time.

  • 11/9 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Corridor
  • 11/10 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Dwelling Arts
  • 11/30 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
  • 12/1 – Rosemont, IL @ Joe’s Dwell
  • 12/7 – Dallas, TX @ The Manufacturing facility in Deep Ellum
  • 12/9 – Austin, TX @ Emo’s
  • 12/15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Membership
  • 12/16 – Boston, MA @ Royale

Pre-save Ache Drugs Or Pews now!